x

Sports

First and Goal Friday for October 23rd Non-District Harlingen 21, McAllen Memorial 6 Brownsville Veterans 14, PSJA Southwest 13 Edcouch-Elsa 34, Rio Grande City 28 ... More >>
1 day ago Friday, October 23 2020 Oct 23, 2020 Friday, October 23, 2020 10:48:08 PM CDT October 23, 2020 in Sports
First and Goal Thursday 10/22 District 32-6A PSJA North 48, Edinburg Economedes 21 District 16-5A Division 1 Brownsville Porter 27, Donna 20 Non-District ... More >>
2 days ago Thursday, October 22 2020 Oct 22, 2020 Thursday, October 22, 2020 11:48:42 PM CDT October 22, 2020 in Sports
BROWNSVILLE - The Porter Cowboys haven't made the postseason in four years, but in 2019 they finished just outside the postseason with a 5-5 record their most wins since they... More >>
3 days ago Wednesday, October 21 2020 Oct 21, 2020 Wednesday, October 21, 2020 11:02:05 PM CDT October 21, 2020 in Sports
MISSION - The Patriots from Mission Veterans have one of the most consistent programs in the RGV. Eight consecutive postseason appearances under David Gilpin's leadership. In 2020 the Patriots may... More >>
4 days ago Tuesday, October 20 2020 Oct 20, 2020 Tuesday, October 20, 2020 11:02:34 PM CDT October 20, 2020 in Sports

Grid
List
SAN BENITO - The Greyhounds have had a ton of success under Dan Gomez and even in a re-building year,... More >>
3 days ago Wednesday, October 21 2020 Oct 21, 2020 Wednesday, October 21, 2020 10:33:00 PM CDT October 21, 2020 in Sports
MCALLEN - The Nikki Rowe Warriors were back in the playoffs for the third time in four years under Bobby... More >>
4 days ago Tuesday, October 20 2020 Oct 20, 2020 Tuesday, October 20, 2020 11:34:00 PM CDT October 20, 2020 in Sports
PHARR - The PSJA North Raiders are hoping 2019 was just a brief absence from the playoffs. The Raiders are... More >>
5 days ago Monday, October 19 2020 Oct 19, 2020 Monday, October 19, 2020 11:35:00 PM CDT October 19, 2020 in Sports
BROWNSVILLE: The Hanna Golden Eagles are looking to rebound from a 2019 in which they missed the playoffs. The Eagles... More >>
5 days ago Monday, October 19 2020 Oct 19, 2020 Monday, October 19, 2020 11:04:00 PM CDT October 19, 2020 in Sports
First and Goal Friday for 10/16 - Scores Below Non-District Sharyland Pioneer 49, McAllen Rowe 28 ... More >>
1 week ago Friday, October 16 2020 Oct 16, 2020 Friday, October 16, 2020 11:22:00 PM CDT October 16, 2020 in Sports
MISSION - Koy Detmer has brought the Eagles back since taking over two seasons ago. Last year the Eagles broke... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 14 2020 Oct 14, 2020 Wednesday, October 14, 2020 10:37:00 PM CDT October 14, 2020 in Sports
PHARR - The Javelinas of PSJA Southwest are still looking for their first postseason berth in 2020. In 2019 the... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 14 2020 Oct 14, 2020 Wednesday, October 14, 2020 10:33:00 PM CDT October 14, 2020 in Sports
EDINBURG - Often overlooked, but always tough the Economedes Jaguars will look to surprise many in 2020. The team has... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, October 13 2020 Oct 13, 2020 Tuesday, October 13, 2020 12:00:00 AM CDT October 13, 2020 in Sports
EDINBURG - The Edinburg Bobcats missed the playoffs in 2019 after three consecutive appearances under JJ Leija. In 2020, they... More >>
1 week ago Monday, October 12 2020 Oct 12, 2020 Monday, October 12, 2020 11:54:00 PM CDT October 12, 2020 in Sports
EDINBURG - The Edinburg Vela Sabercats are among the Rio Grande Valley's elite programs. Despite a 9-4 record in 2020,... More >>
1 week ago Monday, October 12 2020 Oct 12, 2020 Monday, October 12, 2020 10:49:00 PM CDT October 12, 2020 in Sports
Our First & Goal Coverage kicked off on Friday with six games featuring eight Rio Grande Valley teams. Check out... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, October 09 2020 Oct 9, 2020 Friday, October 09, 2020 11:59:00 PM CDT October 09, 2020 in Sports
Two-A-Days on Channel 5 have finally begun for 2020 and we start with Edinburg North who is fresh off a... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, October 07 2020 Oct 7, 2020 Wednesday, October 07, 2020 10:35:00 PM CDT October 07, 2020 in Sports
LA JOYA - Despite La Joya ISD announcing the return of fall sports at the varsity level on Tuesday, two... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, September 30 2020 Sep 30, 2020 Wednesday, September 30, 2020 11:27:00 PM CDT September 30, 2020 in Sports
Uncasville, CT - Weslaco native Brandon Figueroa defends his WBA Super Bantamweight championship against 122-pound contender Damien V á zquez... More >>
4 weeks ago Friday, September 25 2020 Sep 25, 2020 Friday, September 25, 2020 11:38:00 PM CDT September 25, 2020 in Sports
BOSTON - McAllen High catcher Chris Bernal had the opportunity of a life time on Friday as he stood on... More >>
4 weeks ago Friday, September 25 2020 Sep 25, 2020 Friday, September 25, 2020 11:35:00 PM CDT September 25, 2020 in Sports

Radar
7 Days