x

Several races in the Rio Grande Valley will head to runoffs.

Cameron County 

City of Brownsville (June 19)

City of Harlingen (June 19)

    Grid
    List
    WASHINGTON (AP) — The Democrats' sweeping attempt to rewrite U.S. election and voting law stalled in the Senate Tuesday, blocked... More >>
    3 months ago Tuesday, June 22 2021 Jun 22, 2021 Tuesday, June 22, 2021 11:19:00 AM CDT June 22, 2021 in News
    Brownsville voters welcomed two new faces in the race for two city commissioner seats. Roy De Los Santos was... More >>
    3 months ago Saturday, June 19 2021 Jun 19, 2021 Saturday, June 19, 2021 7:29:00 PM CDT June 19, 2021 in News
    The city of Harlingen has a new district 4 commissioner. Frank Morales defeated his opponent – Basilio “Chino” Sanchez... More >>
    3 months ago Saturday, June 19 2021 Jun 19, 2021 Saturday, June 19, 2021 7:21:00 PM CDT June 19, 2021 in News
    Early voting for runoff elections in both Brownsville and Harlingen ends Tuesday, June 15. Voters in Brownsville will have... More >>
    3 months ago Tuesday, June 15 2021 Jun 15, 2021 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 10:13:00 AM CDT June 15, 2021 in News
    San Juan voters have until 7 p.m. on Tuesday to participate in early voting in three races, including city mayor.... More >>
    3 months ago Tuesday, June 08 2021 Jun 8, 2021 Tuesday, June 08, 2021 1:29:00 PM CDT June 08, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide Harlingen’s new District 4 commissioner begins Monday, June 7, and will run through Tuesday, June 15.... More >>
    3 months ago Monday, June 07 2021 Jun 7, 2021 Monday, June 07, 2021 9:25:00 AM CDT June 07, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide District 3 and 4 commissioners in Brownsville starts Monday, June 7 and will run until Tuesday,... More >>
    3 months ago Monday, June 07 2021 Jun 7, 2021 Monday, June 07, 2021 8:48:00 AM CDT June 07, 2021 in News
    The city of McAllen will have a new mayor. Unofficial election results show that in the run-off race for... More >>
    3 months ago Saturday, June 05 2021 Jun 5, 2021 Saturday, June 05, 2021 5:30:00 PM CDT June 05, 2021 in News
    Candidates from each of Brownsville's runoff races for city commission seats made their pitch to voters as they prepare for... More >>
    3 months ago Wednesday, June 02 2021 Jun 2, 2021 Wednesday, June 02, 2021 7:43:00 AM CDT June 02, 2021 in News
    Early voting kicked off in San Juan on Tuesday for three races, including city mayor. There's a runoff for... More >>
    3 months ago Tuesday, June 01 2021 Jun 1, 2021 Tuesday, June 01, 2021 11:02:00 AM CDT June 01, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide McAllen's mayor and commissioners for District 1, 3 and 6 in the city's runoff election ends... More >>
    3 months ago Tuesday, June 01 2021 Jun 1, 2021 Tuesday, June 01, 2021 10:35:00 AM CDT June 01, 2021 in News
    The McAllen mayoral race is down to two people, Veronica Vela-Whitacre and Javier Villalobos. Tuesday night, the two candidates... More >>
    3 months ago Tuesday, May 25 2021 May 25, 2021 Tuesday, May 25, 2021 9:53:00 PM CDT May 25, 2021 in News
    Early voting to decide McAllen's mayor and commissioners for District 1, 3 and 6 in the city's runoff election starts... More >>
    3 months ago Monday, May 24 2021 May 24, 2021 Monday, May 24, 2021 7:23:00 AM CDT May 24, 2021 in News
    The city of Harlingen on Monday morning released the unofficial election results for District 3, 4 and 5 races. ... More >>
    4 months ago Monday, May 03 2021 May 3, 2021 Monday, May 03, 2021 10:30:44 AM CDT May 03, 2021 in News
    There will be a runoff election to determine the new mayor for the city of San Juan. Incumbent Mario... More >>
    4 months ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:55:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    For a full list of election results in the Rio Grande Valley, head to KRGV.com/elections . This article was... More >>
    4 months ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:51:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    Three incumbent commissioners running under the slate “Pharr Forward” won reelection Saturday night. The Pharr Forward slate consists of... More >>
    4 months ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:50:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    Sharyland ISD voters once again voted no against a multi-million dollar bond proposal to renovate the school district. The... More >>
    4 months ago Saturday, May 01 2021 May 1, 2021 Saturday, May 01, 2021 4:47:00 PM CDT May 01, 2021 in News
    With no incumbent in the race, the Harlingen District 4 city commissioner seat will be filled by a newcomer no... More >>
    4 months ago Friday, April 30 2021 Apr 30, 2021 Friday, April 30, 2021 3:49:00 PM CDT April 30, 2021 in News
    Three new challengers are uniting to run against three incumbents in the race for Pharr city commission. The three... More >>
    4 months ago Wednesday, April 28 2021 Apr 28, 2021 Wednesday, April 28, 2021 6:32:00 PM CDT April 28, 2021 in News