x

Election Resources

Important dates:

Last day to register to vote Monday, Feb. 5, 2024
First day of early voting Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2024
Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked) Friday, Feb. 23, 2024
Last day of early voting: Friday, March 1, 2024
Election Day Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Last day to receive ballot by mail Friday, Feb. 23, 2024 by noon or the end of the business day

County Election Departments

Sample Ballots

Early Voting Locations

    Election Day Voting Locations

    Voter ID Requirements

    Click here to see the required identification for voting in person. 

    Voter Registration Status

    Click here to check if you're registered to vote. 

    State Voting Resources

    Election Stories

    Grid
    List
    Friday marks the last day of early voting for the March 2024 primary elections. Early voting runs from 7... More >>
    2 days ago Friday, March 01 2024 Mar 1, 2024 Friday, March 01, 2024 2:18:00 PM CST March 01, 2024 in News
    Two men are on the Democratic ballot in the March primary election for Willacy County sheriff. Whoever wins the... More >>
    4 days ago Wednesday, February 28 2024 Feb 28, 2024 Wednesday, February 28, 2024 8:52:00 PM CST February 28, 2024 in News
    " U.S. Rep. Vicente Gonzalez wants GOP voters to believe that Mayra Flores is the weaker primary candidate "... More >>
    5 days ago Tuesday, February 27 2024 Feb 27, 2024 Tuesday, February 27, 2024 2:13:19 PM CST February 27, 2024 in News
    Cameron County election officials are hoping for a better turn out in week two of Early Voting. As of... More >>
    6 days ago Monday, February 26 2024 Feb 26, 2024 Monday, February 26, 2024 12:12:00 PM CST February 26, 2024 in News
    Hidalgo County Early Voting for the March primaries is off to a slow start. Nearly a week into Early... More >>
    6 days ago Monday, February 26 2024 Feb 26, 2024 Monday, February 26, 2024 11:21:00 AM CST February 26, 2024 in News
    Hidalgo County Sheriff Eddie Guerra is on the Democratic ballot for the March primary election as he seeks another term.... More >>
    1 week ago Saturday, February 24 2024 Feb 24, 2024 Saturday, February 24, 2024 5:36:00 PM CST February 24, 2024 in News
    Four men on the Democratic ballot of the March primary elections are in the running to be the Cameron County... More >>
    1 week ago Saturday, February 24 2024 Feb 24, 2024 Saturday, February 24, 2024 4:23:00 PM CST February 24, 2024 in News
    " How Mexican citizens in Texas can vote in Mexico’s 2024 elections " was first published by The Texas... More >>
    1 week ago Friday, February 23 2024 Feb 23, 2024 Friday, February 23, 2024 3:34:09 PM CST February 23, 2024 in News
    EDITOR'S NOTE: The story was updated on Friday, Feb. 23 after a previous version mistakenly said applications were being accepted... More >>
    1 week ago Thursday, February 22 2024 Feb 22, 2024 Thursday, February 22, 2024 8:36:00 PM CST February 22, 2024 in News
    Those voting Republican during the March primary elections will see 13 propositions on the ballot. Voting for propositions during... More >>
    1 week ago Tuesday, February 20 2024 Feb 20, 2024 Tuesday, February 20, 2024 9:55:00 PM CST February 20, 2024 in News
    " Here’s how to vote in Texas’ March 5 primary elections " was first published by The Texas Tribune,... More >>
    1 week ago Tuesday, February 20 2024 Feb 20, 2024 Tuesday, February 20, 2024 3:14:57 PM CST February 20, 2024 in News
    Early Voting for the March primaries begins Tuesday, and it's a chance for Rio Grande Valley residents to decide who... More >>
    1 week ago Monday, February 19 2024 Feb 19, 2024 Monday, February 19, 2024 5:21:00 PM CST February 19, 2024 in News
    Channel 5 News caught up with the two candidates on the March ballot for the Hidalgo County Precinct 3 commissioner’s... More >>
    2 weeks ago Thursday, February 15 2024 Feb 15, 2024 Thursday, February 15, 2024 9:43:00 PM CST February 15, 2024 in News
    Those not registered to vote in Hidalgo County have a couple more hours left to register. The Hidalgo County... More >>
    3 weeks ago Monday, February 05 2024 Feb 5, 2024 Monday, February 05, 2024 5:15:00 PM CST February 05, 2024 in News
    Unofficial election results show Lisa Graves received a majority of votes in the South Padre Island Place 5 city council... More >>
    4 weeks ago Saturday, February 03 2024 Feb 3, 2024 Saturday, February 03, 2024 6:43:00 PM CST February 03, 2024 in News
    The last day for South Padre Island residents to vote early for next week’s special election is Tuesday, Jan. 30.... More >>
    1 month ago Saturday, January 27 2024 Jan 27, 2024 Saturday, January 27, 2024 12:44:00 PM CST January 27, 2024 in News
    Wednesday, Dec. 27 is the last day to apply to be put on the ballot for an upcoming special election... More >>
    2 months ago Wednesday, December 27 2023 Dec 27, 2023 Wednesday, December 27, 2023 11:22:00 AM CST December 27, 2023 in News
    The Brownsville Independent School Board of Trustees will hold a special election to fill in a seat that was previously... More >>
    2 months ago Thursday, December 21 2023 Dec 21, 2023 Thursday, December 21, 2023 10:14:00 PM CST December 21, 2023 in News
    A new mayor was elected in Donna, unofficial voting results show. David Morelo received over 62% of the vote... More >>
    2 months ago Saturday, December 09 2023 Dec 9, 2023 Saturday, December 09, 2023 5:55:00 PM CST December 09, 2023 in News
    EDITOR'S NOTE: An earlier version of this story mistakenly omitted Noel Salinas as a candidate for the city of Mission... More >>
    2 months ago Friday, December 08 2023 Dec 8, 2023 Friday, December 08, 2023 7:53:00 PM CST December 08, 2023 in News
    " Tax cuts, teacher pension increases at stake after misinformation-led challenge to 2023 election " was first published by... More >>
    3 months ago Saturday, December 02 2023 Dec 2, 2023 Saturday, December 02, 2023 3:10:27 PM CST December 02, 2023 in News
    Early voting is taking place in Donna and Mission for either a runoff race or special election. In Donna,... More >>
    3 months ago Monday, November 27 2023 Nov 27, 2023 Monday, November 27, 2023 2:40:00 PM CST November 27, 2023 in News