x

More Education News

Grid
List
A survey shows that 90 percent of Texas school employees are worried a shooting could happen at their school. ... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, June 09 2022 Jun 9, 2022 Thursday, June 09, 2022 8:24:00 AM CDT June 09, 2022 in News
In the wake of the Uvalde shooting that killed 19 children and two teachers, Gov. Abbott on Monday called for... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, June 08 2022 Jun 8, 2022 Wednesday, June 08, 2022 6:41:00 AM CDT June 08, 2022 in News
There is an increased police presence at Mission High school on Monday in response to a threatening Instagram post, according... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, June 06 2022 Jun 6, 2022 Monday, June 06, 2022 12:41:17 PM CDT June 06, 2022 in News
A PSJA Memorial student was arrested Thursday after he allegedly posted pictures of weapons on social media. The unnamed... More >>
4 weeks ago Thursday, June 02 2022 Jun 2, 2022 Thursday, June 02, 2022 3:58:00 PM CDT June 02, 2022 in News
EDITOR'S NOTE: This story was updated on Friday, June 3 at 12:42 p.m. to identify the student police say had... More >>
4 weeks ago Thursday, June 02 2022 Jun 2, 2022 Thursday, June 02, 2022 9:04:00 AM CDT June 02, 2022 in News
A security guard with the Mercedes Independent School District was arrested in connection with a bomb threat in the district,... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 01 2022 Jun 1, 2022 Wednesday, June 01, 2022 2:34:00 PM CDT June 01, 2022 in News
Two juveniles were detained after a false threat at Alton Memorial Junior High Wednesday morning, according to the district and... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 01 2022 Jun 1, 2022 Wednesday, June 01, 2022 10:24:00 AM CDT June 01, 2022 in News
The Weslaco Independent School District announced Tuesday that school supplies for all students will be provided by the district for... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, May 31 2022 May 31, 2022 Tuesday, May 31, 2022 10:48:00 AM CDT May 31, 2022 in News
The Santa Maria Independent School District announced Monday that it's ending the school year early. The last day of... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 30 2022 May 30, 2022 Monday, May 30, 2022 2:43:00 PM CDT May 30, 2022 in News
Due to multiple rumors, the Mercedes Independent School District announced Thursday afternoon that May 26 would be the district's last... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, May 26 2022 May 26, 2022 Thursday, May 26, 2022 11:39:00 AM CDT May 26, 2022 in News
Four people were arrested in connection to a threat investigation that shut down the Donna Independent School District for the... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, May 26 2022 May 26, 2022 Thursday, May 26, 2022 5:31:00 AM CDT May 26, 2022 in News
A Weslaco parent decided to keep her three kids home from school following the tragedy in Uvalde that left 19... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, May 25 2022 May 25, 2022 Wednesday, May 25, 2022 6:05:00 PM CDT May 25, 2022 in News
It's not uncommon in the Rio Grande Valley to see students crossing the border for a better education. One... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, May 19 2022 May 19, 2022 Thursday, May 19, 2022 11:58:00 AM CDT May 19, 2022 in News
A Mercedes Independent School District employee has been accused of having an improper relationship with a student. Frank Omar... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, May 11 2022 May 11, 2022 Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10:03:50 AM CDT May 11, 2022 in News
A male juvenile is in custody and is facing charges after officials say he trespassed onto school property and subsequently... More >>
1 month ago Monday, May 09 2022 May 9, 2022 Monday, May 09, 2022 2:31:00 PM CDT May 09, 2022 in News


Radar
7 Days