x

Made in the 956

From the weather to the food and culture, the Rio Grande Valley is a one-of-a-kind place, but it's the people in the RGV who are making strides here at home and around the world.

Join us each week as we bring you stories of those Made in the 956. From Valley business men and women, to teachers, artists, and so much more.

Made in the 956 airs every Tuesday at Channel 5 News This Morning and Channel 5 News at 5.

Made in the 956 is supported by Boggus Ford Lincoln.

Made in the 956 News Stories

Grid
List
Many people got sick during the pandemic, but when a Valley woman got sick, she got an idea for a... More >>
2 days ago Tuesday, December 06 2022 Dec 6, 2022 Tuesday, December 06, 2022 7:40:00 AM CST December 06, 2022 in News
An employee at Lionel’s Western Wear and Boutique in downtown Weslaco is celebrating 50 years of working at the store.... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, November 29 2022 Nov 29, 2022 Tuesday, November 29, 2022 7:21:00 AM CST November 29, 2022 in News
There is a brand of BBQ ribs that many may have noticed in a neighborhood HEB. Those ribs are... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, November 22 2022 Nov 22, 2022 Tuesday, November 22, 2022 5:57:00 PM CST November 22, 2022 in News
Those who grew up in the Valley, chances are memories of going for a raspa on a hot summer day... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, November 15 2022 Nov 15, 2022 Tuesday, November 15, 2022 11:29:00 AM CST November 15, 2022 in News
It's a special homecoming for one Valley singer-songwriter. Alex Coba is from Harlingen and this week, he's coming home... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, November 08 2022 Nov 8, 2022 Tuesday, November 08, 2022 8:04:00 AM CST November 08, 2022 in News
Anastacia Ortiz has had a love for martial arts ever since she was a kid, but it wasn't until she... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, November 01 2022 Nov 1, 2022 Tuesday, November 01, 2022 8:51:00 AM CDT November 01, 2022 in News
It's a question as old as time that got Noe Torres intrigued to UFO's. Are we alone in the universe?... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 25 2022 Oct 25, 2022 Tuesday, October 25, 2022 10:44:00 AM CDT October 25, 2022 in News
A Valley woman recently got an opportunity of a lifetime. Vanessa Cobarrubias got accepted to the White House Fellows... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 18 2022 Oct 18, 2022 Tuesday, October 18, 2022 8:24:00 AM CDT October 18, 2022 in News
Most people stay in hotels when they're on vacation or on a business trip, but one Valley man who owns... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 11 2022 Oct 11, 2022 Tuesday, October 11, 2022 8:28:00 AM CDT October 11, 2022 in News
Joel Lamar Cruz created The Chorus of the Rio Grande Valley because he believes music makes the heart happy. ... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, October 04 2022 Oct 4, 2022 Tuesday, October 04, 2022 10:53:00 AM CDT October 04, 2022 in News