x

Made in the 956

From the weather to the food and culture, the Rio Grande Valley is a one-of-a-kind place, but it's the people in the RGV who are making strides here at home and around the world.

Join us each week as we bring you stories of those Made in the 956. From Valley business men and women, to teachers, artists, and so much more.

Made in the 956 airs every Tuesday at Channel 5 News This Morning and Channel 5 News at 5.

Made in the 956 is supported by Boggus Ford Lincoln.

Made in the 956 News Stories

Grid
List
It started off as a dream to inspire others to pick up a book and read. Now, one Harlingen... More >>
5 days ago Tuesday, February 27 2024 Feb 27, 2024 Tuesday, February 27, 2024 12:58:00 PM CST February 27, 2024 in News
It's happened to a lot of us. You're at an event, and you realize you either forgot your business cards... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, February 20 2024 Feb 20, 2024 Tuesday, February 20, 2024 11:31:00 AM CST February 20, 2024 in News
One Rio Grande Valley band has kept people dancing for more than a decade, and now their unique sound is... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, February 13 2024 Feb 13, 2024 Tuesday, February 13, 2024 11:23:00 AM CST February 13, 2024 in News
It's the familiar number to call when you need help. "The RGV 911 district provides the most valuable asset... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, February 06 2024 Feb 6, 2024 Tuesday, February 06, 2024 11:45:00 AM CST February 06, 2024 in News
Rio Valley Meats did it again by coming in first place out of 300 teams in the Brisket Category at... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 30 2024 Jan 30, 2024 Tuesday, January 30, 2024 1:16:00 PM CST January 30, 2024 in News
Last year, a dance team from the Rio Grande Valley made history at a national competition, and this year they're... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 30 2024 Jan 30, 2024 Tuesday, January 30, 2024 11:59:00 AM CST January 30, 2024 in News
Every Monday, a group of people meet in McAllen with one thing in common, a love for music. Now,... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 23 2024 Jan 23, 2024 Tuesday, January 23, 2024 11:43:00 AM CST January 23, 2024 in News
Two individuals featured in past Made in the 956 segments have some updates on where they are in their lives.... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 16 2024 Jan 16, 2024 Tuesday, January 16, 2024 11:58:00 AM CST January 16, 2024 in News
While many stores were forced to close their doors during the pandemic, one Harlingen business opened theirs, and they did... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 09 2024 Jan 9, 2024 Tuesday, January 09, 2024 2:36:00 PM CST January 09, 2024 in News
As we start the new year, many people have vowed to get back in shape. Creating a better version... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, January 02 2024 Jan 2, 2024 Tuesday, January 02, 2024 11:23:00 AM CST January 02, 2024 in News