x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
MCALLEN – Several people are looking for quick answers regarding the coronavirus. Javier Saenz says he’s been feeling ill... More >>
3 months ago Monday, April 06 2020 Apr 6, 2020 Monday, April 06, 2020 10:00:00 PM CDT April 06, 2020 in News
BROWNSVILLE – For nearly 40 years, a rancher has taught Rio Grande Valley children, hobbyists and even some local politicians... More >>
4 months ago Monday, March 30 2020 Mar 30, 2020 Monday, March 30, 2020 5:34:00 PM CDT March 30, 2020 in News
LASANO – For years, a Rio Grande Valley elderly couple have gone without water in their home. Their daughter-in-law,... More >>
4 months ago Monday, March 16 2020 Mar 16, 2020 Monday, March 16, 2020 6:16:00 PM CDT March 16, 2020 in News
UPDATE (03/09): After a weekend without electricity, Jasmin Hinojo once again has power. On Monday the hold on Hinojo's... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, March 05 2020 Mar 5, 2020 Thursday, March 05, 2020 9:17:00 PM CST March 05, 2020 in News
BROWNSVILLE – A Brownsville woman is looking for answers. She’s getting billed more than $9,000 for irrigation water dating back... More >>
5 months ago Monday, March 02 2020 Mar 2, 2020 Monday, March 02, 2020 5:06:00 PM CST March 02, 2020 in News
HARLINGEN – A Rio Grande Valley man has been without a truck for nearly a year after paying more than... More >>
5 months ago Monday, February 24 2020 Feb 24, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020 5:21:00 PM CST February 24, 2020 in News
PRIMERA - A Primera woman is out thousands of dollars after paying a contractor to remodel her home. Daris... More >>
5 months ago Sunday, February 16 2020 Feb 16, 2020 Sunday, February 16, 2020 10:08:00 PM CST February 16, 2020 in News
DONNA – Stray dogs are becoming a problem for a neighborhood in Donna. A resident is worried about the... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, February 13 2020 Feb 13, 2020 Thursday, February 13, 2020 5:16:00 PM CST February 13, 2020 in News
MISSION – Mission residents living above a pool at an apartment complex are dealing with an odd smell. The Hidalgo... More >>
6 months ago Thursday, January 30 2020 Jan 30, 2020 Thursday, January 30, 2020 5:38:00 PM CST January 30, 2020 in News
MISSION – Residents in a Mission apartment building are concerned about a neighborhood stench. Multiple neighbors say the smell... More >>
6 months ago Friday, January 24 2020 Jan 24, 2020 Friday, January 24, 2020 5:14:00 PM CST January 24, 2020 in News