x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
WESLACO – Some veterans across the Rio Grande Valley can’t afford the long wait process for an appointment with their... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, January 02 2019 Jan 2, 2019 Wednesday, January 02, 2019 7:47:00 PM CST January 02, 2019 in News
SANTA ROSA – A local farmer wants to know if the newly signed farm bill will protect him. Santa... More >>
1 month ago Monday, December 24 2018 Dec 24, 2018 Monday, December 24, 2018 2:31:00 PM CST December 24, 2018 in News
HARLINGEN – A local woman says her purse is missing from her vehicle. Geanne Goreham says she left her... More >>
1 month ago Friday, December 21 2018 Dec 21, 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018 8:57:00 PM CST December 21, 2018 in News
DONNA – A local homeowner claims a roofing company left unfinished work. Andrea Sarmiento says she spent more than... More >>
1 month ago Friday, December 21 2018 Dec 21, 2018 Friday, December 21, 2018 4:40:00 PM CST December 21, 2018 in News
ALAMO – A manhole is causing a concern for an Alamo man. Alamo resident Clemento Vela says it’s only... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, December 19 2018 Dec 19, 2018 Wednesday, December 19, 2018 5:43:00 PM CST December 19, 2018 in News
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND – A local winter-Texan is concerned about beach erosion. Patty Hutchings says she has seen the... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, December 19 2018 Dec 19, 2018 Wednesday, December 19, 2018 4:30:00 PM CST December 19, 2018 in News
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND – Local residents say coyotes are becoming a problem at a local park. This season at... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 18 2018 Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018 5:05:00 PM CST December 18, 2018 in News
LA PALOMA – Residents in a Rio Grande Valley neighborhood want answers to a stray dog problem. La Paloma... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 18 2018 Dec 18, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018 1:55:00 PM CST December 18, 2018 in News
LAGUNA MADRE – A local woman is concerned about the air pollution caused by Liquefied Natural Gas projects in her... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, December 12 2018 Dec 12, 2018 Wednesday, December 12, 2018 7:34:00 PM CST December 12, 2018 in News
MCALLEN – Local man says a routine car wash left his car damaged by company equipment. Owner of the... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 11 2018 Dec 11, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018 4:38:00 PM CST December 11, 2018 in News