x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
UPDATE (6/24): The company has given 8-year-old Michael Rodriguez a full refund. ---- WESLACO – An 8-year-old boy’s... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, June 20 2019 Jun 20, 2019 Thursday, June 20, 2019 5:23:00 PM CDT June 20, 2019 in News
PHARR – A Rio Grande Valley veteran is looking for answers after the salesman who sold him his two-year warranted... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 19 2019 Jun 19, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019 5:19:00 PM CDT June 19, 2019 in News
DONNA – Irregular moments of low water pressure is causing concern for a Donna homeowner. Anne Kline has lived... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 19 2019 Jun 19, 2019 Wednesday, June 19, 2019 4:11:00 PM CDT June 19, 2019 in News
UPDATE (6/19): The family got their semi-tractor back from the shop and the company reduced the cost of repair. ... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, June 18 2019 Jun 18, 2019 Tuesday, June 18, 2019 5:02:00 PM CDT June 18, 2019 in News
BROWNSVILLE – A woman in Brownsville is frustrated after the contractor left her bathtub cracked; she says they are no... More >>
3 months ago Monday, June 17 2019 Jun 17, 2019 Monday, June 17, 2019 4:57:00 PM CDT June 17, 2019 in News
BROWNSVILLE – Life is overwhelming for a young Brownsville mother. Health concerns burden her family. She lost one... More >>
3 months ago Monday, June 03 2019 Jun 3, 2019 Monday, June 03, 2019 5:58:00 PM CDT June 03, 2019 in News
WESLACO – A Weslaco man is seeking answers after placing a down payment on a vehicle that broke down two... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, May 28 2019 May 28, 2019 Tuesday, May 28, 2019 4:29:00 PM CDT May 28, 2019 in News
WESLACO – A drainage ditch is causing flooding concerns for residents in Weslaco. Martin Cavazos says he loves having... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, May 23 2019 May 23, 2019 Thursday, May 23, 2019 5:29:00 PM CDT May 23, 2019 in News
WESLACO – Just three weeks ago, when a Weslaco man paid his utility bill he finally asked why he was... More >>
3 months ago Monday, May 20 2019 May 20, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019 5:45:00 PM CDT May 20, 2019 in News
DONNA – With summer around the corner, it will more difficult to be near trash that is piling up in... More >>
4 months ago Monday, May 13 2019 May 13, 2019 Monday, May 13, 2019 4:51:00 PM CDT May 13, 2019 in News