x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers, in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
Potholes and cracked asphalt can be found on nearly every road across the Rio Grande Valley. For some people,... More >>
5 months ago Thursday, December 28 2023 Dec 28, 2023 Thursday, December 28, 2023 8:34:00 PM CST December 28, 2023 in News
Joe Bravo said he trusted Menchaca Lawn Equipment Repair to fix his ATV. Bravo said he took it to... More >>
6 months ago Friday, December 22 2023 Dec 22, 2023 Friday, December 22, 2023 6:48:00 PM CST December 22, 2023 in News
A Donna couple were reunited with their motorcycle three years after taking it to a Harlingen repair shop. Diane... More >>
6 months ago Wednesday, December 20 2023 Dec 20, 2023 Wednesday, December 20, 2023 8:38:00 PM CST December 20, 2023 in News
A now closed handbag repair clinic in McAllen received an “F” rating with the Better Business Bureau. The BBB... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, November 22 2023 Nov 22, 2023 Wednesday, November 22, 2023 7:07:00 PM CST November 22, 2023 in News
In August, the owner of a Donna-based pool company was sentenced to more than eight years in jail over his... More >>
7 months ago Friday, November 17 2023 Nov 17, 2023 Friday, November 17, 2023 4:27:00 PM CST November 17, 2023 in News
A Brownsville man said he is feeling helpless over a lack of support from the Brownsville Public Utilities Board. ... More >>
7 months ago Wednesday, November 08 2023 Nov 8, 2023 Wednesday, November 08, 2023 7:38:00 PM CST November 08, 2023 in News
Overgrown grass and trees is not what Harlingen resident Vicenta Martinez wants to see when she visits her loved ones... More >>
7 months ago Sunday, October 29 2023 Oct 29, 2023 Sunday, October 29, 2023 1:07:00 PM CDT October 29, 2023 in News
An Edinburg cosmetic clinic shutting down left at least one of its clients waiting to be refunded. Dina Garza... More >>
8 months ago Wednesday, October 04 2023 Oct 4, 2023 Wednesday, October 04, 2023 10:12:00 PM CDT October 04, 2023 in News
A Brownsville couple is running into issues trying to connect utilities at their property. No electricity or running water.... More >>
9 months ago Tuesday, September 12 2023 Sep 12, 2023 Tuesday, September 12, 2023 11:11:00 AM CDT September 12, 2023 in News
An Elsa homeowner learned a permit to fix his broken gas meter was approved after five months of waiting. ... More >>
10 months ago Wednesday, August 23 2023 Aug 23, 2023 Wednesday, August 23, 2023 8:39:00 PM CDT August 23, 2023 in News