x

5 On Your Side

5 On Your Side is a series of reports by CHANNEL 5 NEWS. It is designed to help you, our viewers in the Rio Grande Valley. It can be about health, education, consumer issues, crime or simply about solving your problem.

Let us know how we can help. Click here to use an online form to send us your story or email 5OnYourSide@krgv.com.

5 On Your Side News Stories

Grid
List
DENVER (AP) — A federal appeals court ruled Wednesday that "Tiger King" Joe Exotic should get a shorter prison sentence... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, July 14 2021 Jul 14, 2021 Wednesday, July 14, 2021 3:20:00 PM CDT July 14, 2021 in News
A tenant at an apartment complex in Harlingen has concerns about his living conditions. Nathan Pullin says his experience... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, June 15 2021 Jun 15, 2021 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 8:42:00 AM CDT June 15, 2021 in News
The community is offering support to a Mercedes woman to help finish a therapy pool for her children with disabilities.... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 09 2021 Jun 9, 2021 Wednesday, June 09, 2021 7:07:00 AM CDT June 09, 2021 in News
UPDATE : After this story aired, the community offered to help finish the pool for Joline Spann. Click here for... More >>
3 months ago Saturday, June 05 2021 Jun 5, 2021 Saturday, June 05, 2021 2:55:00 PM CDT June 05, 2021 in News
A San Juan family, having issues with overgrown grass near their property, reached out to Channel 5 News for help.... More >>
9 months ago Wednesday, November 25 2020 Nov 25, 2020 Wednesday, November 25, 2020 11:44:00 AM CST November 25, 2020 in News
One Rio Grande Valley resident is seeking help after his vehicle was damaged from driving on the highway. When... More >>
10 months ago Thursday, November 12 2020 Nov 12, 2020 Thursday, November 12, 2020 3:15:00 PM CST November 12, 2020 in News
When the lights went out at The Residence At Edinburg, the residents called Channel 5 News. Residents said they... More >>
10 months ago Saturday, October 24 2020 Oct 24, 2020 Saturday, October 24, 2020 11:06:00 AM CDT October 24, 2020 in News
Brownsville residents are asking for their brush, old furniture and trash pilling up in their neighborhood to be cleared out.... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, September 15 2020 Sep 15, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020 9:22:00 AM CDT September 15, 2020 in News
An Edcouch welding company is facing a raw sewage problem outside it's building. Wes Pederson, Trev-Co business consultant said... More >>
1 year ago Tuesday, September 01 2020 Sep 1, 2020 Tuesday, September 01, 2020 7:36:00 AM CDT September 01, 2020 in News
DONNA, Texas - Illegal dumping is an expensive problem that continues to grow and residents of the city of Donna... More >>
1 year ago Friday, August 28 2020 Aug 28, 2020 Friday, August 28, 2020 10:07:00 PM CDT August 28, 2020 in News