x

(Para español, haga clic aquí.)

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Use the assessment tool provided by the CDC to help determine whether you should be tested for COVID-19.

There are multiple testing options available to Texans. Learn about the different type of COVID-19 tests that look for different things, including current infection versus past infection. 

 • Types of COVID-19 Tests

Public screening and antibody collection sites are available statewide, in-person and at drive-thru locations. View the map of all sites to find the closest one to you. Check your location’s hours and referral requirements before your visit.

This information and more can be found on the Texas Department of State Health Services website.

Living in a Pandemic

1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 8:21:34 PM CDT March 18, 2021
1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 8:05:54 PM CDT March 18, 2021
1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 8:01:24 PM CDT March 18, 2021
1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:56:55 PM CDT March 18, 2021
1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:50:38 PM CDT March 18, 2021
1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:46:55 PM CDT March 18, 2021
1 year ago Thursday, March 18 2021 Mar 18, 2021 Thursday, March 18, 2021 7:42:42 PM CDT March 18, 2021
2 years ago Friday, July 10 2020 Jul 10, 2020 Friday, July 10, 2020 4:44:04 PM CDT July 10, 2020
2 years ago Thursday, July 02 2020 Jul 2, 2020 Thursday, July 02, 2020 6:23:31 PM CDT July 02, 2020

COVID-19 Related Stories

Grid
List
We’re learning more about what’s called long COVID-19, when people report debilitating symptoms lasting weeks or even months. Although more... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, November 24 2022 Nov 24, 2022 Thursday, November 24, 2022 4:11:00 PM CST November 24, 2022 in News
Hidalgo County on Tuesday reported two coronavirus-related deaths and 132 cases of COVID-19. A woman over the age of... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, November 22 2022 Nov 22, 2022 Tuesday, November 22, 2022 1:40:00 PM CST November 22, 2022 in News
SAN DIEGO (AP) — A federal judge on Tuesday ordered the Biden administration to lift Trump-era asylum restrictions that have... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, November 15 2022 Nov 15, 2022 Tuesday, November 15, 2022 4:09:00 PM CST November 15, 2022 in News
Hidalgo County on Thursday reported two coronavirus-related deaths and 271 cases of COVID-19. A woman in her 60s from... More >>
4 weeks ago Thursday, November 10 2022 Nov 10, 2022 Thursday, November 10, 2022 8:57:00 AM CST November 10, 2022 in News
Hidalgo County on Tuesday reported one coronavirus-related death and 100 cases of COVID-19. A man in his 50s from... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, November 08 2022 Nov 8, 2022 Tuesday, November 08, 2022 1:48:00 PM CST November 08, 2022 in News
Hidalgo County on Friday reported four coronavirus-related deaths and 67 cases of COVID-19. A man in his 50s from... More >>
1 month ago Friday, November 04 2022 Nov 4, 2022 Friday, November 04, 2022 9:31:00 AM CDT November 04, 2022 in News


CHANNEL 5 NEWS has some tips on how to keep safe from the #Coronavirus. Remember being informed is important to be healthy. #KRGV

Posted by KRGV on Friday, March 13, 2020

RESOURCES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

County Updates

State Updates