x

Community News

Grid
List
NEW YORK – A student at the McAllen Independent School District will perform New York's historical Carnegie Hall. Vicente... More >>
2 months ago Friday, June 21 2019 Jun 21, 2019 Friday, June 21, 2019 3:35:00 PM CDT June 21, 2019 in Community
A visionary and true advocate of medicine and patient care throughout the State of Texas, Dr. Carlos J. Cardenas, was... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, June 18 2019 Jun 18, 2019 Tuesday, June 18, 2019 9:45:09 AM CDT June 18, 2019 in Community
PHARR – A Rio Grande Valley school district has been recognized to have one of the top transportation fleets in... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, June 13 2019 Jun 13, 2019 Thursday, June 13, 2019 10:34:00 AM CDT June 13, 2019 in Community
PHARR – Have you ever wanted to take on acting lessons? The Pharr Community Theater is offering acting classes... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 05 2019 Jun 5, 2019 Wednesday, June 05, 2019 3:14:00 PM CDT June 05, 2019 in Community
WESLACO – A Rio Grande Valley school districts are stepping up to make sure children within their district are fed... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, June 05 2019 Jun 5, 2019 Wednesday, June 05, 2019 11:44:00 AM CDT June 05, 2019 in Community
MCALLEN – A local commissioner wants to make sure high school juniors and seniors get into college. On Friday,... More >>
3 months ago Friday, May 31 2019 May 31, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019 3:08:03 PM CDT May 31, 2019 in Community
HARLINGEN – National Public Radio broadcasting has come to an end in the Rio Grande Valley. Mario Muñoz, a... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, May 30 2019 May 30, 2019 Thursday, May 30, 2019 3:30:00 PM CDT May 30, 2019 in News
WESLACO – A medical group recognized three South Texas Health System ER locations. The American College of Cardiology awarded... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, May 22 2019 May 22, 2019 Wednesday, May 22, 2019 11:02:00 AM CDT May 22, 2019 in News
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND – A K-9 arson dog is joining the South Padre Island Fire Department. Liberty, the new... More >>
4 months ago Friday, May 10 2019 May 10, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019 10:00:00 PM CDT May 10, 2019 in News
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND – A local turtle rescue center will be feature on a state travel program. The Texas... More >>
4 months ago Thursday, May 09 2019 May 9, 2019 Thursday, May 09, 2019 2:36:00 PM CDT May 09, 2019 in Community
WESLACO – Channel 5’s very own anchor, Pilar Gonzalez, was recognized with an award. She was given the women-owned... More >>
4 months ago Tuesday, May 07 2019 May 7, 2019 Tuesday, May 07, 2019 8:11:00 PM CDT May 07, 2019 in News
RIO GRANDE CITY - Starr County Memorial Hospital and DHR Health will be announcing the affiliation of the institutions Wednesday,... More >>
4 months ago Monday, May 06 2019 May 6, 2019 Monday, May 06, 2019 4:16:00 PM CDT May 06, 2019 in Community
SOUTH PADRE ISLAND – The South Padre Island Fire Department is looking for youngsters to participate in their Junior Lifeguard... More >>
4 months ago Friday, May 03 2019 May 3, 2019 Friday, May 03, 2019 2:42:00 PM CDT May 03, 2019 in Community
PORT ISABEL - The Cameron County Mental Health Task Force will be putting forward the 6 th annual Family Fishing... More >>
5 months ago Wednesday, April 17 2019 Apr 17, 2019 Wednesday, April 17, 2019 10:14:42 AM CDT April 17, 2019 in Community
HARLINGEN – Schools officials in Harlingen are celebrating after being selected to partner with a leadership institute focused on helping... More >>
5 months ago Tuesday, April 16 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Tuesday, April 16, 2019 1:35:45 PM CDT April 16, 2019 in Community

Radar
7 Days