x

Community News

Grid
List
MCALLEN, TX- Internationally renowned concert pianist, Anastasia Dedik, will be performing at the McAllen Performing Arts Center on Friday March... More >>
1 month ago Friday, February 22 2019 Feb 22, 2019 Friday, February 22, 2019 1:16:04 PM CST February 22, 2019 in Community
BROWNSVILLE- Texas Southmost College, in collaboration with the Mr. Amigo Association, will host the TSC Amigofest on Thursday, February 28,... More >>
1 month ago Friday, February 15 2019 Feb 15, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019 1:10:59 PM CST February 15, 2019 in Community
A McAllen ISD teacher is a finalist for a state education award. Officials from H-E-B surprised Rachelle Downey of Lamar... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 12 2019 Feb 12, 2019 Tuesday, February 12, 2019 2:08:00 PM CST February 12, 2019 in Community
McAllen – On January 18 th , a Crimson-collared Grosbeak became the first rare bird at Quinta Mazatlán of 2019.... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, February 06 2019 Feb 6, 2019 Wednesday, February 06, 2019 11:21:00 AM CST February 06, 2019 in Community
The Greater Mission Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce their Annual Winter Texan Fiesta. The festivities will be held... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 05 2019 Feb 5, 2019 Tuesday, February 05, 2019 9:59:25 AM CST February 05, 2019 in Community
Harlingen, TX - Teens Transform Grief is offered by the Children’s Bereavement Center – Rio Grande Valley at no cost... More >>
1 month ago Friday, February 01 2019 Feb 1, 2019 Friday, February 01, 2019 2:17:00 PM CST February 01, 2019 in Community
EDINBURG – DHR Health and DHR Health Women’s Hospital announced their inaugural Mother to Bee Expo event. The expo... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, January 31 2019 Jan 31, 2019 Thursday, January 31, 2019 12:00:00 PM CST January 31, 2019 in Community
HIDALGO – For more than 40 years, the Rio Grande Valley has embraced a friendship with its Mexican friends across... More >>
1 month ago Monday, January 28 2019 Jan 28, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019 2:47:00 PM CST January 28, 2019 in Community
BROWNSVILLE, Texas (Jan. 24, 2019) – The Texas Board of Nursing (TBON) unanimously granted Texas Southmost College (TSC) initial approval... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, January 24 2019 Jan 24, 2019 Thursday, January 24, 2019 3:52:46 PM CST January 24, 2019 in Community
McAllen Public Library, in partnership with Workforce Solutions, invites the public to Job Fair 2019 on Saturday, February 2, 2019... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, January 22 2019 Jan 22, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019 2:11:00 PM CST January 22, 2019 in Community
MCALLEN – On January 17, 2019, Rio Bank, headquartered in McAllen, Texas, will host a “Topping Out” lunch to celebrate... More >>
2 months ago Friday, January 18 2019 Jan 18, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019 4:07:00 PM CST January 18, 2019 in Community
Camp Caterpillar is a mini camp for children ages 7-11 who have experienced the death of a parent, sibling, or... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, January 17 2019 Jan 17, 2019 Thursday, January 17, 2019 3:42:00 PM CST January 17, 2019 in Community
Texas Southmost College began providing free transit service to TSC students on Jan. 9, 2019 via the Brownsville Metro Scorpion... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, January 15 2019 Jan 15, 2019 Tuesday, January 15, 2019 9:40:00 AM CST January 15, 2019 in Community
DHR Health (DHR) is pleased to announce its 13 th Annual FREE DHR Community Health Fair , which is dedicated... More >>
2 months ago Monday, January 14 2019 Jan 14, 2019 Monday, January 14, 2019 7:57:54 AM CST January 14, 2019 in Community
MISSION, TX -The Greater Mission Chamber of Commerce is partnering with the City of Mission and Mission Regional Medical Center... More >>
2 months ago Friday, December 28 2018 Dec 28, 2018 Friday, December 28, 2018 1:15:00 PM CST December 28, 2018 in Community

Radar
7 Days