x

Valley Made, Local Strong

A feature highlighting the locally owned businesses in the Rio Grande Valley prospering through the coronavirus pandemic.

It airs every Monday, Wednesday and Friday on Channel 5 News at 6!

More Featured Stories

Grid
List
Marissa Harris loved to dance, and it eventually became her business. “We were tired of teaching at clubs and... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 19 2021 Mar 19, 2021 Friday, March 19, 2021 9:01:00 PM CDT March 19, 2021 in News
You've probably heard about Iced Cube Raspas , or seen them all over the Rio Grande Valley since 2017 when... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 12 2021 Mar 12, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021 10:21:00 PM CST March 12, 2021 in News
Your car can't go anywhere without your tires being in tip top shape, and one local business is helping you... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, March 09 2021 Mar 9, 2021 Tuesday, March 09, 2021 8:24:00 AM CST March 09, 2021 in News
Usually when you think of a publishing company, big cities like Chicago and New York come to mind. But... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 05 2021 Mar 5, 2021 Friday, March 05, 2021 9:40:00 PM CST March 05, 2021 in News
One business is making sure the next generation of scientists and engineers have whatever they need to be successful in... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, March 04 2021 Mar 4, 2021 Thursday, March 04, 2021 8:35:00 AM CST March 04, 2021 in News
If you're looking for a place that serves up some great shrimp, BS RedZone Chill & Grill in San Benito... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, February 24 2021 Feb 24, 2021 Wednesday, February 24, 2021 11:33:00 PM CST February 24, 2021 in News
Barbour BS Salsa in San Benito got their start on Super Bowl Sunday. "I decided to sell some salsa... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, February 23 2021 Feb 23, 2021 Tuesday, February 23, 2021 6:22:00 AM CST February 23, 2021 in News
A business with locations in Edinburg and Harlingen is helping the Valley community satisfy cravings with a healthy alternative. ... More >>
1 month ago Monday, February 22 2021 Feb 22, 2021 Monday, February 22, 2021 6:28:00 AM CST February 22, 2021 in News
Oscar’s Tacos, located at the HUB Food Truck Park in Pharr, started with just doing catering orders and city festivals.... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, February 16 2021 Feb 16, 2021 Tuesday, February 16, 2021 8:28:00 AM CST February 16, 2021 in News
Tropical fish store Reef Valley, located at 101 North McColl Road in McAllen is where Jose Avila's love for the... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, February 10 2021 Feb 10, 2021 Wednesday, February 10, 2021 8:57:00 PM CST February 10, 2021 in News